0

STOP Sharing This Viral Hoax Post! Wait & Read Before You Share It More

These days many people sharing Hoax message on their fb page. You may be seen some of your Facebook friends started posting a Facebook “Privacy Notice” clarifying that they no longer give Facebook permission to use their photos, personal information, and so on.
The Privacy message looks something like this:
 

“From Monday, 27th June, 2016, 1528 IST, I don’t give Facebook permission to use my pictures, my information or my publications, both of the past and the future, mine or those where I show up. By this statement, I give my notice to Facebook it is strictly forbidden to disclose, copy, distribute, give, sell my information, photos or take any other action against me on the basis of this profile and/or its contents. The content of this profile is private and confidential information. The violation of privacy can be punished by law (UCC 1-308-1 1 308-103 and the Rome statute).

Note: Facebook is now a public entity. All members must post a note like this. If you prefer, you can copy and paste this version. If you do not publish a statement at least once, you have given the tacit agreement allowing the use of your photos, as well as the information contained in the updates of the state of the profile. Do not share. You have to copy.”

But let me tell you, the Privacy update is just a Hoax. So, don’t fall for it. Few month back similar post was circulated on the fb and they’re making the rounds again.

Surprisingly, even well-educated people, who understand how privacy policy of a company works, are also falling victims to this hoax, posting this creepy message on their timeline and encouraging their friends to do the same.

Facebook has made no such announcement; rather it has been made by people who are spreading this all over the social network.
Facebook has also issued the following statement about this post:
You may have seen a post telling you to copy and paste a notice to retain control over things you share on Facebook. Don’t believe it. Our terms say clearly: You own all of the content and information you post on Facebook, and you can control how it’s shared through your privacy and application settings. That’s how it works, and this hasn’t changed.
You can visit Privacy Basics to find out more about who sees what you share on Facebookand other topics.
You can also read the Data Policy to find out what information we collect and how it is used and shared. We want you to be informed and in control of your experience on Facebook.
If you are really concerned about your privacy on Facebook, the social network provides settings that limit strangers, and of course the company itself, from accessing any posts, photos or content that has been shared by you.

You can run a Privacy Check for your profile on Facebook that will allow you to limit the audience for posts and decide what information you want to share on your profile.

FB-protected1-600x398

prem ranjan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *